The 22nd FLTRP Cup National English Debating Competition – WKU Campus Selection

The campus selection for the 22nd FLTRP Cup National English Debating Competition, co-sponsored by the English Language Center and English Debating Society, was held at the General Education Hall on December 7th, 2018. Twenty teams registered for the campus contest and four teams entered into the final round after four round-robin preliminary debates. The winners of the final round will represent WKU at a regional tournament held in March 2019.


Congratulations to all the participants who showed so much enthusiasm and effort in this debating contest. Special thanks to Dr. Bill Batziakas, Rohini Parikh, Opper Michael, Henry Haduck, Joel Hendrick, Richarch Torgerson, Jill Robbins, Ada Jin, and Flora Huang, who helped and contributed to making this contest a fabulous success


NoteFounded in 1997, the annual event FLTRP Cup National English Debating Competition has been recognized as the largest and most influential English debating tournament in China. The format used in the competition is the British Parliamentary debate format, a common form of academic debate which is internationally adopted.


文字 | 项文静
供图 | 金素洁
排版 | 金素洁