Library Donation & Awards


The Library welcomes monetary gifts to support Library’s operation, exhibition, projects, collection development, scholarships, awards, and grants. Please refer to Donation Acceptance & Management Policy. For specific programs, please feel free to get in touch with the Library Administration or WKU Foundation.

Programs

  • 2020 Sino-Foreign University Library Annual Conference

    Thanks for sponsoring the 2020 Sino-Foreign University Library Annual Conference. It is a great honor to invite our sponsors to participate with us. Your generous support is valuable to our conference.
    For further information about the sponsors, please click the links below. (The sponsors are arranged in alphabetical order.)

    | China International Book Trading Corporation [Website]

    | China National Sci-Tech Information Imp. & Exp. Corp. [Website | Brochure]

    | China Educational Publications Import & Export Corp. Ltd. [Website | Brochure]

    | EBSCO Information Service [Website | Brochure]

    | Emerald Publishing [Website Brochure]

    | Ex Libris Group [Website | Brochure]

    | iGroup China [Website | Brochure]

    | John Wiley & Sons Commercial Service (Beijing) Co., Ltd [Website | Brochure]

    | ProQuest LLC [Website | Brochure]

    | Taylor & Francis Group [Website | Brochure]

    | Tongfang Knowledge Network Technology Co., Ltd. (Zhejiang) [Website | Brochure]

     


    Conference Planning Committee
    September 18, 2020

  • Library Scholarship

    I. Introduction

    The WKU Library’s Library Scholarship (hereafter Library Scholarship) is designed to reward WKU students who have achieved academic success and scholarly accomplishments during their studies at WKU. The Library Scholarship aims to encourage students to be engaged with Library services and use Library resources for their academic achievements. The Library Scholarship awards RMB 4,000 yuan to a full-time WKU matriculated student per year.

    The Library Scholarship is supported by the WKU Library Endowment Fund (hereafter Library Fund). The Library Fund was established in December 2020 through external donations to the WKU Library and is managed by the WKU Foundation. The principal of the Library Fund is RMB 150,000 yuan (as of June 30, 2021) and shall be invested in perpetuity. Only the dividend of the Library Fund can be used for the award. Non-awarded earnings or returned amounts will be reinvested to the principal.

    The Library welcomes donations to the principal of the Library Fund. The Library and the Award Committee are committed to increasing the Library Scholarship award number if the dividend allows. The guideline will be updated accordingly.

    II. Guideline

    The WKU Library Award Policy governs the Award Committee and activities of the Library Scholarship. The scholarship is open in January each year and welcomes all matriculated WKU students to submit applications with the required documents, written in English, by the deadline of February 28. The required documents include:

    • Completed online application (online) (Click Here)
    • Curriculum vitae (must consist of academic records and research activities)
    • An electronic copy of the WKU transcript
    • A brief statement describing one of your favorite library resources/services

    The Award Committee should consider academic and scholarly qualifications during the evaluation. The qualifications include:

    • GPA
    • Research activities
    • Academic honors and awards
    • Community engagement and extra curriculum activities

    Under the same circumstances, the Award Committee shall give prioritized consideration to the student assistants working at the Library. The Award Committee shall publicize all valid applicants, evaluation procedure, and the final recipient on the Library website.

  • CEPIEC Scholarship

    I. Introduction

    The WKU Library’s CEPIEC Scholarship (hereafter CEPIEC Scholarship) is designed to reward WKU students who have achieved academic success and scholarly accomplishments during their studies at WKU. The CEPIEC Scholarship aims to encourage students to be engaged with Library services and use Library resources for their academic achievements. The CEPIEC Scholarship awards RMB 4,000 yuan to a full-time WKU matriculated student per year.

    The CEPIEC Scholarship is supported by the CEPIEC Endowment Fund (hereafter Fund). The Fund was established in March 2021 through a generous donation made by the China Educational Publications Import & Export Corporation (CEPIEC) to the WKU Library and is managed by the WKU Foundation. The principal of the Fund is 100,000 yuan and shall be invested in perpetuity. Only the dividend of the Fund can be used for the award. Non-awarded earnings or returned amounts will be reinvested to the principal.

    II. Guideline

    The WKU Library Award Policy governs the Award Committee and activities of the CEPIEC Scholarship. The scholarship is open in January each year and welcomes all matriculated WKU students to submit applications with the required documents, written in English, by the deadline of February 28. The required documents include:

    • Completed online application (online) (Click Here)
    • Curriculum vitae (must consist of academic records and research activities)
    • An electronic copy of the WKU transcript
    • A brief statement describing one of your favorite library resources/services

    The Award Committee should consider academic and scholarly qualifications during the evaluation. The qualifications include:

    • GPA
    • Research activities
    • Academic honors and awards
    • Community engagement and extra curriculum activities

    Under the same circumstances, the Award Committee shall give prioritized consideration to the student assistants working at the Library. The Award Committee shall publicize all valid applicants, evaluation procedure, and the final recipient on the Library website.

  • PUP-WKU Research Grant

    I. Introduction

    The WKU Library’s PUP-WKU Research Grant (hereafter PUP-WKU Grant) is designed for WKU students who have engaged with Library services and use Library resources for their research projects. The PUP-WKU Grant directly awards requested funds, no more than RMB 6000 each and/or in total, to full-time WKU matriculated students, the Principal Investigators (PIs), per year. The grant may be used for conducting research projects, attending research-related conferences and workshops, conducting research workshops and programs, assisting in research writing, or other activities consistent with the general purpose of the award. Graduate students and undergraduate students who are experienced in conducting and leading research projects are strongly encouraged to apply. Faculty and staff members can only serve as co-PIs or group members in the research project.

    The PUP-WKU Grant is supported by the PUP-WKU Endowment Fund (hereafter Fund). The Fund was established in August 2021 through a generous donation made by the Princeton Asia – Princeton University Press China Office to the WKU Library and is managed by the WKU Foundation. The principal of the Fund is 150,000 yuan and shall be invested in perpetuity. Only the dividend of the Fund can be used for awarding grants. Non-awarded earnings or returned amounts will be reinvested to the principal.

    II. Guideline

    The WKU Library Award Policy governs the Award Committee and activities of the PUP-WKU research grant. The program is open in January each year and welcomes all matriculated WKU students to submit applications with the required documents, written in English, by the deadline of February 28. The required documents include:

    • Completed online application (online) (Click Here)
    • The PI’s curriculum vitae (must consist of academic records and research activities)
    • The PI’s transcript.
    • A research proposal (no more than five pages in length) that includes research purpose, group members and their roles, intended research period and activities (no more than a year), expected project results, and a requested amount with a plain budget plan.At the end of the research project, the PI(s) shall submit a final report (in English and no more than five pages in length) to the Library (library@wku.edu.cn) detailing the outcome and performance of the specific project within one month of the project completion. Supporting evidence, such as conference presentations, publications, receipts of transactions, etc., should be attached.

    The Award Committee should evaluate proposals based on academic qualifications and the abilities to conduct research projects. The evaluation includes but is not limited to:

    • The PI’s GPA
    • The PI’s research experiences and activities
    • The research project’s rationality
    • The research groups’ competency in completing a research

    Under the same circumstances, the Award Committee shall give prioritized consideration to the student assistants working at the Library. The Award Committee shall publicize all valid applicants, evaluation procedure, and the final recipient on the Library website.

Font Awesome Icons

Library Service Desk:

WKU - GEH A301

+86 577 5587 0600

library@wku.edu.cn

Accessibility Services

图书馆捐赠与奖学金


图书馆欢迎以支持图书馆的运行,展览,专题研究,馆藏发展,学术研究,奖励,以及助学金而提供的资金捐赠, 详见《温州肯恩大学图书馆捐赠规定》特定的捐赠项目,请随时联系图书馆行政办公室或者温州肯恩大学基金会

项目

  • 2020 年中外合作办学高校图书馆年会

    感谢以下赞助商对2020年中外合作办学高校图书馆年会的支持。因为有你们的支持我们的会议变得更加有意义。

    有关赞助商的更多信息,请点击下面的链接。(赞助商按英文名称字母顺序排列。)

    | 中国国际图书贸易集团有限公司 [网站]

    | 中国科技资料进出口总公司 [网站 | 宣传册]

    | 中国教育图书进出口有限公司 [网站 | 宣传册]

    | EBSCO  [网站 | 宣传册]

    | Emerald [网站 | 宣传册]

    | Ex Libris [网站 | 宣传册]

    | iGroup [网站 | 宣传册]

    | Wiley [网站 | 宣传册]

    | ProQuest [网站 | 宣传册]

    | Taylor & Francis [网站 | 宣传册]

    | 清华同方知网 [网站 | 宣传册]

     


    会议筹备组
    2020年9月18日

  • 图书馆奖学金项目

    一、 简介

    温州肯恩大学图书馆奖学金(以下简称图书馆奖学金)的设立旨在激励和评选在学业和学术方面有突出表现的温州肯恩大学在读学生。图书馆奖学金设立的初衷是为了鼓励学生更好的融入图书馆的环境,积极高效的参与使用图书馆服务和资源,从而构建良好的学术氛围。针对所有全日制在读学生,图书馆奖学金将提供给一位获奖同学人民币4,000元的奖励。

    图书馆奖学金由温州肯恩大学图书馆公益基金(以下简称图书馆基金)提供资金支持。图书馆基金于2020年十二月成立,初始资金全部来自于外部捐赠并由温肯基金会统一管理。图书馆基金的本金为人民币150,000元(更新于2021年6月30日),将永久作为投资使用。该本金投资收益所得将被用于图书馆奖学金的发放。对于未发放的或者退还的奖金,图书馆会将该部分计入本金继续运作。

    图书馆欢迎个人和组织持续不断对图书馆基金的捐赠和支持。在收益所得允许的情况下,奖学金评选委员会与图书馆将增加图书馆奖学金的获奖人数。本项目实施办法于发布之日起施行并保留对此实施办法进行更新和完善的权力。图书馆和奖学金评选委员会对本项目保留最终解释权。

    二、 执行标准

    奖学金评选委员会和奖学金评选流程严格遵守温州肯恩大学图书馆奖学金规定。奖学金于每年一月份开放申请,所有温州肯恩大学的全日制在读学生都有同等机会申请该奖学金。申请人请以全英文形式提交以下材料作为评选依据:

    • 提交电子申请表(链接
    • 学术履历(需包含学术研究活动与学业荣誉)
    • 温州肯恩大学成绩单
    • 陈述报告(简要说明你最喜欢的一项或多项图书馆资源或者服务)

    在评选过程中,将参照以下评选标准:

    • 各科成绩的平均绩点(GPA)
    • 学术研究活动相关证明与成就
    • 学业荣誉与奖项
    • 社区服务与课外活动

    在申请人各项条件相同的情况下,奖学金评选委员会将优先考虑图书馆学生助理。奖学金评选委员会必须在图书馆网站上公示所有符合条件的申请者、奖学金评定标准和最终的获奖人名单以接受监督。

  • 中国教图奖学金项目

    一、 简介

    温州肯恩大学图书馆中国教图奖学金(以下简称教图奖学金)的设立旨在激励和评选在学业和学术方面有突出表现的温州肯恩大学在读学生。教图奖学金设立的初衷是为了鼓励学生更好的融入图书馆的环境,积极高效的参与使用图书馆服务和资源,从而构建良好的学术氛围。针对所有全日制在读学生,教图奖学金将提供给一位获奖同学人民币4,000元的奖励。

    教图奖学金由温肯图书馆设立在温肯基金会的中国教图公益基金(以下简称基金)提供资金支持。本基金于2021年3月成立,初始资金全部来自于中国教育图书进出口有限公司捐赠并由温肯基金会统一管理。此基金的本金为人民币100,000元,将永久作为投资使用。该本金投资收益所得将被用于中国教图奖学金的发放。对于未发放的或者退还的奖金,图书馆会将该部分计入本金继续运作。

    二、 执行标准

    奖学金评选委员会和奖学金评选流程严格遵守温州肯恩大学图书馆奖学金规定。奖学金于每年一月份开放申请,于2月28日截止申请。所有温州肯恩大学的全日制在读学生都有同等机会申请该奖学金。申请人请以全英文形式提交以下材料作为评选依据:

    • 提交电子申请表(链接
    • 学术履历(需包含学术研究活动与学业荣誉)
    • 温州肯恩大学成绩单
    • 陈述报告(简要说明你最喜欢的一项或多项图书馆资源或者服务)

    在评选过程中,将参照以下评选标准:

    • 各科成绩的平均绩点(GPA)
    • 学术研究活动相关证明与成就
    • 学业荣誉与奖项
    • 社区服务与课外活动

    在申请人各项条件相同的情况下,奖学金评选委员会将优先考虑图书馆学生助理。奖学金评选委员会必须在图书馆网站上公示所有符合条件的申请者、奖学金评定标准和最终的获奖人名单以接受监督。

  • 普林斯顿-温州肯恩科研资助项目

    一、 简介

    温州肯恩大学图书馆设立的普林斯顿-温州肯恩科研资助项目(以下简资助项目)旨在鼓励温州肯恩大学在读学生带领小型的科研项目,并积极高效的使用图书馆服务和资源。针对所有全日制在读学生并根据所提交的科研项目申请数量,资助项目将给评选出来的项目负责人(PI)直接发放不超过6,000元人民币(单个或总共)的经费支持。此经费的用途包括项目本身的研究费用、参加学术会议和工作坊、发起组织科研工作坊和学术活动、学术写作辅助费用等一切跟科研项目相关所产生的费用。请在校研究生和有科研经验的本科生踊跃参与,并可邀请教职员工担任科研项目的协同负责人(co-PIs)或者项目组成员(members)。

    此资助项目由温肯图书馆设立在温肯基金会的普林斯顿-温州肯恩科研公益基金(以下简称基金)提供资金支持。本基金于2021年8月成立,初始资金全部来自于普林斯顿大学出版社中国区的普林斯顿环亚(北京)咨询有限公司捐赠并由温肯基金会统一管理。此基金的本金为人民币150,000元,将永久作为投资使用。该本金投资收益所得将被用于资助项目的发放。对于未发放的或者退还的金额,图书馆会将该部分计入本金继续运作。

    二、 执行标准

    奖学金评选委员会和该科研项目资助的评选流程严格遵守温州肯恩大学图书馆奖学金规定, 于每年一月份开放申请,于2月28日截止申请。所有温州肯恩大学的全日制在读学生都有同等机会申请该资助项目。申请人请以全英文形式提交以下材料作为评选依据:

    • 提交电子申请表(链接
    • 项目负责人(PI)的学术履历(需包含学术研究活动与学业荣誉)
    • 项目负责人(PI)的温州肯恩大学成绩单
    • 项目申请文书(不超过五页纸),内容必须包括项目的研究目的、项目组成员和在项目里的分工角色、项目的周期和研究活动(不超过一年)、预期的科研成果、所需要申请的经费和一个简洁的预算使用申请的经费和一个简洁的预算使用计划。在资助项目结题的一个月内,项目负责人(PI)需要提交一份电子版结题报告(全英文,不超过五页纸)至图书馆(library@wku.edu.cn)。报告需要包含科研过程和科研成果,并附上相关的证明文件,包括参加学术会议的证明或者学术报告、发表的论文、各种活动所产生费用的收据和发票等等。

    在评选过程中,评选委员会将着重评估科研团队的科研能力,并参照以下评选标准:

    • 项目负责人(PI)的平均绩点(GPA)
    • 项目负责人(PI)的科研经验和科研活动
    • 科研项目的合理性
    • 科研团队整体的科研能力

    在申请人各项条件相同的情况下,评选委员会将优先考虑图书馆学生助理。评选委员会必须在图书馆网站上公示所有符合条件的项目申请者、此资助项目的评定标准和最终的获奖人(团队)名单以接受监督。

Font Awesome Icons

图书馆流通服务台:

通识教学楼A301

+86 577 5587 0600

library@wku.edu.cn

图书馆辅助性服务